Placeholder Apollo 11 | At the Movies Shop | Soundtrack – At The Movies Shop
Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Don't miss our latest Exclusives!

Apollo 11 - Vinyl Soundtrack

€ 24,79 EUR

Release: July 01, 2022


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Including insert with pictures and liner notes by director Todd Douglas Miller
  • Critically acclaimed and multiple award winning 2019 documentary film, focusing on the 1969 mission to the moon
  • Score by award-winning composer, multi-instrumentalist and producer Matt Morton
  • Critics' Choice Documentary Award for Best Score

Label: Music On Vinyl At The Movies

EAN: 8719262018501


Side A

  1. The Burdens and the Hopes
  2. Countdown
  3. Liftoff and Staging
  4. Translunar Injection
  5. Eagle Extraction
  6. Translunar Journey

Side B

  1. Lunar Orbit Insertion
  2. Powered Descent
  3. We Landed on the Moon
  4. Number One on the Runway
  5. Rendezvous
  6. Transearth Injection
  7. A Special Thank You
  8. Welcome Home


Composed by

  • Matt Morton

Including artists

  • Matt Morton

The 2019 American documentary film Apollo 11 focuses on the first moon landing in 1969, of which the spaceflight was called Apollo 11. The mission was led by commander Neil Armstrong and pilots Buzz Aldrin and Michael Collins. Its score is composed by Matt Morton, an award-winning composer, multi-instrumentalist and producer from Ohio. For the recordings of Apollo 11, Morton exclusively used instruments and effects that existed at the time of the Apollo 11 launch in 1969.

Limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on “Moondust” coloured vinyl