Placeholder The Perfect Storm | At the Movies Shop | Soundtrack – At The Movies Shop

The Perfect Storm - Vinyl Soundtrack

€ 39,99 EUR

Release: September 29, 2023

Free shipping over €30

• 180 gram audiophile vinyl 

• Includes insert 

• Original soundtrack to the Academy Award-nominated 2000 film by Wolfgang Petersen (Das Boot, Troy

• Music composed and conducted by Academy Award-winner James Horner 

• Featuring “Yours Forever” performed by John Mellencamp 

• Available on vinyl for the first time 

• Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on red & black marbled vinyl 



1. Coming Home from the Sea 

2. "The Fog's Just Lifting..."  

3. "Let's Go, Boys" 



1. To the Flemish Cap 

2. The Decision to Turn Around 


1. Small Victories 

2. Coast Guard Rescue 


1. Rogue Wave 

2. "There's No Goodbye... Only Love"  

3. Yours Forever (Theme from The Perfect Storm) (performed by John Mellencamp) 

  • Release date: 29-09-2023
  • Composer: James Horner
  • Label: Music On Vinyl
  • Record size: 12"
  • Case type: Sleeve
  • Genre: ActionAdventureDrama
  • EAN: 8719262015388
  • Colour: Red & black marbled

The Perfect Storm is a 2000 disaster drama film directed by Wolfgang Petersen. The film is an adaptation to the non-fiction book of the same name written by Sebastian Junger. It stars George Clooney, Mark Wahlberg, John C. Reilly, and Diane Lane amongst others. The story follows a commercial fishing vessel that was lost at sea after being caught in ‘The Perfect Storm' of 1991. 

The soundtrack was composed by Academy Award-winning composer James Horner, who is known for scoring Titanic (1997) and Avatar (2009). The score revolves around a rolling, six-note motif to evoke the waves of the North Atlantic Ocean. The soundtrack also features the song "Yours Forever", performed by John Mellencamp. 

The Perfect Storm is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on red & black marbled vinyl and includes an insert. 


• Free shipping over €30

• We ship to over 40 countries from our warehouse in the Netherlands.

• Our sturdy packaging is designed to ensure your vinyl always arrives in perfect condition.

• If your order includes pre-order items, the entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order release date. If you prefer not to wait, please place your orders separately.

• We ship most in-stock items within 2-5 working days.

frequently asked questions

What does 'pre-order' mean?

A pre-order product is a product which still needs to be produced. So, after your purchase, you won’t receive this product immediately. We strive to send these on the Release Date which you can find on the product page.

Keep in consideration that manufacturing processes can always turn out to be delayed so this Release Date, acts as a guideline.

I ordered a pre-order item and an item that is in stock. When will they be shipped?

If you place an order containing both pre-order and in-stock items, your entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order date of any pre-ordered items. If you prefer not to wait, please place separate orders.

Pre-order items have an (expected) release date noted on the product page. We typically ship these items several days before their release date to ensure that you receive the record on—or as close as possible to—the release date.

The color of my vinyl differs from the image shown

Vinyl is a delicate material, and each pressing is unique. This means that some products may appear slightly different in person compared to their images on our website. We create mock-ups to provide the best possible representation of our products. Nevertheless, due to the distinctive pressing process of these items, we cannot guarantee they will look exactly the same as depicted. Color variations may occur, so please keep this in mind while shopping with us.

While your product might slightly differ from the picture on our website, it also means you possess a truly one-of-a-kind, very rare copy!

I have another question

Visit our complete FAQ or reach out via our contact form.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review