Placeholder Avengers 1968-1969 | At The Movies | Vinyl – At The Movies Shop
Howard Blake

Avengers 1968-1969 - Vinyl Soundtrack

€ 48,99 EUR

Release: November 03, 2023

Free shipping over €30

  • Available on 2LP
  • Original Tara King Season Score
  • Transparent Red And Orange Coloured Vinyl

Side A

  1. The Avengers Main Titles Theme
  2. My Wildest Dream (Main Title)
  3. My Wildest Dream (Action Sequence)
  4. My Wildest Dream (Finale)
  5. Whoever Shot Poor George Oblique Stroke Xr40? (Main Title)
  6. All Done With Mirrors (Main Title)
  7. All Done With Mirrors (Action Sequence)
  8. All Done With Mirrors (Blues In Suspense)
  9. All Done With Mirrors (Optical Illusions)
  10. All Done With Mirrors (Fife And Drum)

Side B

  1. Super Secret Cypher Snatch (Main Title)
  2. Super Secret Cypher Snatch (Action Sequence)
  3. Super Secret Cypher Snatch (Action Sequence 2)
  4. Super Secret Cypher Snatch (Cyber Crush)
  5. Super Secret Cypher Snatch (Finale)
  6. Super Secret Cypher Snatch (Tag Scene)
  7. Game (Main Title)
  8. Game (Contrabassoon Plays Burlesque)
  9. Game (Circus Snakes And Ladders)

Side C

  1. Noon Doomsday (Main Title)
  2. Noon Doomsday (Lone Railroad)
  3. Noon Doomsday (Ticking Clock)
  4. Noon Doomsday (Death By Bullfight)
  5. Noon Doomsday (Insistent Heartbeat)
  6. Noon Doomsday (Marking Time)
  7. Noon Doomsday (Finale)
  8. Wish You Were Here (Main Title)
  9. Wish You Were Here (Interlude For Bassoon)
  10. Wish You Were Here (Woodwind Games)
  11. Wish You Were Here (Cor Anglais)
  12. Wish You Were Here (Tag Scene)

Side D

  1. The Interrogators (Main Title)
  2. The Interrogators (Adagio Flute / Main Theme)
  3. The Interrogators (Harp To Flute / Brass Menace)
  4. Take Me To Your Leader (Main Title)
  5. Take Me To Your Leader (Wah-wah Blues March)
  6. Take Me To Your Leader (Wah-wah Blues March 2)
  7. Take Me to Your Leader (Light Suspense)
  8. Who Was That Man I Saw You With? (Extended Title Music)
  9. Who Was That Man I Saw You With? (Quiet Winds)
  10. Who Was That Man I Saw You With? (Fender Rhodes Suspense)
  11. Who Was That Man I Saw You With? (Finale)
  • Release date: 03-11-2023
  • Composer: Howard Blake
  • Label: Silva Screen
  • Record size: 12"
  • Case type: Sleeve
  • Genre: ActionScience Fiction
  • EAN: 0738572136376
  • Colour: Transparent Red & Orange

The Avengers remains one of the great institutions of British television, a landmark series and the epitome of the swinging 60s. This debut release on vinyl features highlights of music from the Tara King era series of The Avengers by composer Howard Blake, taken from the CD release (2011). Following on from Johnny Dankworth and Laurie Johnson (whose classic theme opens this release), Blake delivered his own distinctive musical style to the hippest show on TV. He was awarded the OBE in 1994, after a music career covering everything from choral works and ballet to film and TV. His music for the Christmas perennial The Snowman, with its magical Walking in the Air theme has become a seasonal standard.


• Free shipping over €30

• We ship to over 40 countries from our warehouse in the Netherlands.

• Our sturdy packaging is designed to ensure your vinyl always arrives in perfect condition.

• If your order includes pre-order items, the entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order release date. If you prefer not to wait, please place your orders separately.

• We ship most in-stock items within 2-5 working days.

Produkt FAQ

Was bedeutet „Vorbestellung“?

Ein Vorbestellungsprodukt ist ein Produkt, das noch produziert werden muss. Nach Ihrem Kauf erhalten Sie dieses Produkt also nicht sofort. Wir bemühen uns, diese zum Veröffentlichungsdatum zu versenden, das Sie auf der Produktseite finden.

Bedenken Sie, dass es bei Herstellungsprozessen immer zu Verzögerungen kommen kann, dieses Veröffentlichungsdatum dient daher als Richtlinie.

Ich habe einen Vorbestellungsartikel und einen Artikel bestellt, der auf Lager ist. Wann werden sie versendet?

Wenn Sie eine Bestellung aufgeben, die sowohl vorbestellte als auch vorrätige Artikel enthält, wird Ihre gesamte Bestellung am spätesten Vorbestelldatum aller vorbestellten Artikel versandt. Wenn Sie nicht warten möchten, geben Sie bitte separate Bestellungen auf.

Bei Vorbestellungen ist auf der Produktseite ein (voraussichtliches) Veröffentlichungsdatum angegeben. Wir versenden diese Artikel normalerweise mehrere Tage vor ihrem Veröffentlichungsdatum, um sicherzustellen, dass Sie die Platte am Veröffentlichungsdatum oder so nah wie möglich daran erhalten.

Die Farbe meines Vinyls weicht vom gezeigten Bild ab

Vinyl ist ein empfindliches Material und jede Pressung ist einzigartig. Das bedeutet, dass einige Produkte in Wirklichkeit etwas anders aussehen können als auf den Bildern auf unserer Website. Wir erstellen Modelle, um unsere Produkte bestmöglich darzustellen. Aufgrund des besonderen Pressverfahrens dieser Artikel können wir jedoch nicht garantieren, dass sie genauso aussehen wie abgebildet. Farbabweichungen können auftreten, also berücksichtigen Sie dies bitte beim Einkauf bei uns.

Auch wenn Ihr Produkt leicht von der Abbildung auf unserer Website abweichen kann, bedeutet dies auch, dass Sie ein wirklich einzigartiges und sehr seltenes Exemplar besitzen!

Ich habe eine andere Frage

Besuchen Sie unsere vollständigen FAQ oder kontaktieren Sie uns über unser Kontaktformular .

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
Jos Graumans
Back to the 60's with The Avengers !

I admit it : I have always been a fan of the TV show “The AVENGERS” ever since I used to watch it on TV in the 60’s as a young guy… I was madly in love with Diana Rigg who played Emma Peel along side Patrick Macnee as John Steed. When the last episode with Emma Peel was shown in 1968, I remember I cried. Her place was taken by Linda Thorson as Tara King….wasn’t fond of her at all. But I did get used to her instead of Diana Rigg but never to the extent I was mad about her. I collected everything that had something to do with The Avengers, also the music by Laurie Johnson. When I noticed that a lovely 2Lp was released of the music as used in the Tara King season I just had to buy it ! All tracks are awesome in my humble opinion! The Title Theme by Laurie Johnson is there as well : it starts the program. The leftover music is by Howard Blake, who – I must admit- wasn’t familiar with. But he has composed some fine music that I still remembered from the series even after all these years. The sound is breathtaking, even more so since the tracks were recorded over 50 years ago….I just love the entire album. The only thing I would have changed is : I would have taken the photo that’s on the back and I would have put that on the front,since it is more recognisable…but that’s just me….And I still think that Mrs. Peel is needed…..!