Placeholder Just a Gigolo | At the Movies Shop | Soundtrack | Vinyl – At The Movies Shop
Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Don't miss our latest Exclusives!

Just a Gigolo - Vinyl Soundtrack

€ 24,79 EUR

Release: July 26, 2019


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Tracks by David Bowie and Marlene Dietrich a.o.
  • Different track listing compared to original release. Includes all 3 different versions of the Bowie composed/recorded composition “Revolutionary Song”, two featuring Bowie on vocals (parts 1 & 3). These two vocal tracks by Bowie have never appeared on vinyl in this form before, the instrumental by Jack Fishman was added to make the 'complete' Revolutionary Song as released on RSD19 7”
  • A new adaptation of the artwork to Just A Gigolo, highlighting Bowie's involvement

Label: Music On Vinyl At The Movies

EAN: 8719262010994


Side A

  1. Marlene Dietrich - Just A Gigolo
  2. The Pasadena Roof Orchestra - Salome
  3. The Rebels - David Bowie's Revolutionary Song (Part I)
  4. The Manhattan Transfer - Johnny
  5. The Gunther Fischer Orchestra - The Streets Of Berlin
  6. The Pasadena Roof Orchestra - Charmaine
  7. Marlene Dietrich - Just A Gigolo (Piano)
  8. Sydne Rome - Don't Let It Be Too Long

Side B

  1. The Rebels - David Bowie's Revolutionary Song (Part II)
  2. The Manhattan Transfer - Jealous Eyes
  3. The Manhattan Transfer - I Kiss Your Hand, Madame
  4. Marlene Dietrich - Just A Gigolo (Outtake)
  5. The Gunther Fischer Quintet - Kissing Time
  6. The Pasadena Roof Orchestra - Black Bottom
  7. The Rebels - David Bowie's Revolutionary Song (Part III)
  8. Marlene Dietrich - Farewell Gigolo


Composed by

Including artists

  • Various Artists

The legendary Marlene Dietrich as the madam of a regiment of gigolos, including David Bowie, in post-World War I Berlin. Capturing the atmosphere of the era, the soundtrack also features exclusive contributions from various artists including Bowie, who composed and recorded the composition “Revolutionary Song” between scenes and provided most of the accompaniment.

Limited edition of 3000 Individually numbered copies on transparent blue vinyl