Placeholder Mirai | At the Movies Shop | Soundtrack | Vinyl – At The Movies Shop
Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Don't miss our latest Exclusives!

Mirai - Vinyl Soundtrack

€ 24,79 EUR

Release: August 11, 2023


• Includes 4-page booklet

• PVC protective sleeve

• Academy Award-nominated animated feature film by Studio Chizu

• Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Masakatsu Takagi (Wolf Children, The Boy and the Beast)

• Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on ‘pink blossom’ coloured vinyl

Label: Music On Vinyl At The Movies

EAN: 8719262027763



1. Sweet Spirit

2. Petal

3. New Style

4. Little Entertainer

5. Anemone

6. Dancing Anima

7. Hora Thello

8. Tanana

9. Acrobat of Architect

10. Inner Garden

11. Flower Myth

12. Waggle Dance

13. Waggle Dance Reprise

14. Hora Auxo



1. Water Memory

2. Rainy Steps

3. Marginalia Song

4. Hora Carpo

5. Katabasis

6. Trans Train

7. Of Angels

8. Future Nursery


Composed by

  • Masakatsu Takagi

Including artists

Mirai is a 2018 Japanese animated adventure fantasy comedy film written and directed by Mamoru Hosoda and produced by Studio Chizu (known for Belle, Wolf Children and The Boy and the Beast). The film stars the voices of Moka Kamishiraishi, Haru Kuroki and Gen Hoshino a.o. It was met with critical acclaim and became nominated for an Academy Award in 2019 for Best Animated Feature Film. Additionally, the movie received an Annie Award in the same year.

Mirai follows the story of a four-year-old boy named Kun whose world is turned upside down when he meets his new baby sister. After venturing into a magical garden, Kun encounters strange guests from the past and future, including his sister Mirai, as a teenager. Together, Kun and teenage Mirai go on a journey through time and space, uncovering their family's incredible story.

The soundtrack for the film was written by Masakatsu Takagi, who had previously scored Hosoda's Wolf Children and The Boy and the Beast. His work for Studio Chizu has been praised for its magical and whimsical atmosphere. For Mirai specifically, this dreamy aesthetic was mixed with a contemporary sound and made to be simple in tone and be reflective of family.

Mirai is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on ‘pink blossom’ coloured vinyl and includes a 4-page booklet.