Placeholder Legend of 1900 (25th Anniversary Edition) - Vinyl Soundtrack – At The Movies Shop

Legend of 1900 (25th Anniversary Edition) - Vinyl Soundtrack

€ 24,79 EUR

Release: November 17, 2023

Ennio Morricone composed and arranged scores for more than 500 film and television productions, making him one of the most influential and best-selling film composers since the late 50s. 

The Legend of 1900 (Italian: La Leggenda Del Pianista Sull'Oceano) is a 1998 Italian drama film directed by Giuseppe Tornatore and starring Tim Roth, Pruitt Taylor Vince, and Mélanie Thierry. The film is inspired by Novecento, a monologue by Alessandro Baricco. The Legend Of 1900 was nominated for a variety of international awards, winning several for its soundtrack, including a Golden Globe for Best Original Score - Motion Picture. This release includes the song “Lost Boys Calling”, on which Roger Waters & Eddie van Halen are featured. 

Throughout his career, Morricone received an unprecedented number of awards, including Grammys, Golden Globes, and BAFTAs. Ennio Morricone has influenced many artists including Danger Mouse, Dire Straits, Muse, Metallica, Radiohead, Hans Zimmer, and many more. 

The Legend of 1900 is available as a 25th anniversary edition of 10.000 individually numbered copies on gold & black marbled vinyl and contains an insert. 

EAN: 8719262032613


Side A  

1. 1900's Theme  

2. The Legend Of The Pianist  

3. The Crisis  

4. The Crave  

5. A Goodbye To Friends  

6. Study For Three Hands  

7. Playing Love  

8. A Mozart Reincarnated  

9. Child  

10. 1900's Madness #1  

Side B  

1. Danny's Blues  

2. Second Crisis  

3. Peacherine Rag  

4. Nocturne With No Moon  

5. Before The End  

6. Playing Love  

7. I Can And Then  

8. 1900's Madness #2  

9. Silent Goodbye  

10. Ships And Snow  

11. Lost Boys Calling (featuring Roger Waters & Eddie van Halen) 


Composed by

  • Ennio Morricone

Including artists

  • Eddie van Halen
  • Roger Waters


• 180 gram audiophile vinyl  

• Deluxe sleeve with silver foil finish  

• Includes insert 

• Score to the multiple Award-winning movie, including Golden Globe for Best Original Score 

• Music by the late Ennio Morricone 

• Includes the song “Lost Boys Calling” ft. Roger Waters & the late Eddie van Halen 

• 25th anniversary edition of 10.000 individually numbered copies on gold & black marbled vinyl 

Music On Vinyl At The Movies

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review