Placeholder Bardo | At the Movies Shop | Soundtrack | Vinyl – At The Movies Shop
Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Don't miss our latest Exclusives!

Bardo - Vinyl Soundtrack

€ 28,92 EUR

Release: July 28, 2023


• Gatefold sleeve

• Includes 2 printed innersleeves

• PVC protective sleeve

• Score (and liner notes) by Bryce Dessner (The National)

• Features additional songs by David Bowie, Genesis, José José a.o.

• Academy Award nominated and multiple award winning 2022 black-comedy/drama movie, written & directed by Alejandro González Iñárritu (Babel, Birdman, The Revenant)

• Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on green (LP 1) and white (LP 2) coloured vinyl

Label: Music On Vinyl At The Movies

EAN: 8719262029347


Side A

1. Back to the Womb

2. Boulevard Of Broken Dreams – Esquivel

3. Mateo’s Freedom

4. Absurd Metals

5. El Día De Mi Suerte – Orquesta Pavel Urkiza & Luis Bofill

6. Liminal

Side B

1. Father Ghost

2. Let’s Dance – David Bowie

3. Dreaming a Dream

4. Migration Dreams

5. Aguanile – Orquesta Pavel Urkiza & Luis Bofill

6. Lost Silbido


Side C

1. Mi Niña (Acapella Version) – José José

2. Silbido Tlayacapan

3. Silverio Last Train

4. La Pava Congona – Andrés Landero y Su Conjunto

5. In the Cage (Excerpt) – Genesis

6. Aquarium

7. Salsa y Bembé – Joe Cuba Sextet

8. Bardo Finale

Side D

1. Juanga

2. Qué Lio – Willie Colón & Héctor Lavoe

3. Mirror Lamento

4. Los Aretes de la Luna – La Sonora Mantacera


Composed by

  • Bryce Dessner

Including artists

  • Esquivel
  • David Bowie
  • Willie Colón & Héctor Lavoe
  • José José
  • Genesis

Bardo, False Chronicle of a Handful of Truths, or simply Bardo, is a 2022 Mexican epic black comedy-drama film co-written and directed by Alejandro G. Iñárritu. The film stars Daniel Giménez Cacho alongside Griselda Siciliani and follows a journalist/documentarian who returns to his native country of Mexico and begins having an existential crisis in the form of dreamlike visions.

Bardo premiered at the 79th Venice International Film Festival in competition for the Golden Lion. Critics praised the performances, cinematography, and direction. It received a nomination for Best Cinematography at the 95th Academy Awards.

Bryce Dessner, of The National, made the score and wrote; "We recorded the score in Mexico at the beautiful Sony Music Studios in Mexico City and Topetitud Studio in Coyocan. The process of recording the music for Bardo and working with amazing Mexican musicians, including Brass bands from Oaxaca and musicians from the National Symphony, in the studio was an incredible joy for me and something I will remember for the rest of my life."

The soundtrack of Bardo also contains songs by David Bowie, Genesis, José José a.o. The 2LP is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on green (LP 1) and white (LP 2) coloured vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve and includes 2 printed innersleeves.