Placeholder House of Flying Daggers | At the Movies Shop | Soundtrack – At The Movies Shop

House of Flying Daggers - Vinyl Soundtrack

€ 3244 EUR

Release: February 12, 2021

Free shipping over €30

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Heavyweight 3mm sleeve with embossing on the front cover
  • Includes 4-page insert with movie pictures and exclusive movie poster
  • Score by the legendary Japanese composer Shigeru Umebayashi
  • Songs by Kathleen Battle and Zhang Ziyi
  • Available on vinyl for the first time

Side A

  1. Opening Title
  2. Beauty Song (Jia Ren Qu) Performed by Zhang Ziyi
  3. The Echo Game
  4. The Peonyhouse
  5. Battle in the Forest
  6. Taking Her Hand
  7. Leo's Eyes
  8. Lovers (Flower Garden)
  9. No Way Out
  10. Lovers
  11. Farewell No. 1

Side B

  1. Bamboo Forest
  2. Ambush in Ten Directions (Shi Mian Mai Fu)
  3. Leo's Theme
  4. Mei and Leo
  5. The House of Flying Daggers
  6. Lovers (Mei and Jin)
  7. Farewell No. 2
  8. Until the End
  9. Lovers (Title Song) Performed by Kathleen Battle

Release date:
Composer: Shigeru Umebayashi
Label: Music On Vinyl
Record size: 12"
Case type: Sleeve

Vinyl colour:

Green marbled


  • Action
  • Adventure
  • Drama

House of Flying Daggers is a multiple Satellite, LA Film Critcs & Boston Film Critics award winning 2004 wuxia romance film directed by Zhang Yimou and starring Andy Lau, Zhang Ziyi and Takeshi Kaneshiro. The soundtrack is produced and created by legendary Japanese composer Shigeru Umebayashi and features vocals by Zhang Ziyi and Kathleen Battle.

Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on green marbled vinyl


• Free shipping over €30

• We ship to over 40 countries from our warehouse in the Netherlands.

• Our sturdy packaging is designed to ensure your vinyl always arrives in perfect condition.

• If your order includes pre-order items, the entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order release date. If you prefer not to wait, please place your orders separately.

• We ship most in-stock items within 2-5 working days.

frequently asked questions

What does 'pre-order' mean?

A pre-order product is a product which still needs to be produced. So, after your purchase, you won’t receive this product immediately. We strive to send these on the Release Date which you can find on the product page.

Keep in consideration that manufacturing processes can always turn out to be delayed so this Release Date, acts as a guideline.

I ordered a pre-order item and an item that is in stock. When will they be shipped?

If you place an order containing both pre-order and in-stock items, your entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order date of any pre-ordered items. If you prefer not to wait, please place separate orders.

Pre-order items have an (expected) release date noted on the product page. We typically ship these items several days before their release date to ensure that you receive the record on—or as close as possible to—the release date.

The color of my vinyl differs from the image shown

Vinyl is a delicate material, and each pressing is unique. This means that some products may appear slightly different in person compared to their images on our website. We create mock-ups to provide the best possible representation of our products. Nevertheless, due to the distinctive pressing process of these items, we cannot guarantee they will look exactly the same as depicted. Color variations may occur, so please keep this in mind while shopping with us.

While your product might slightly differ from the picture on our website, it also means you possess a truly one-of-a-kind, very rare copy!

I have another question

Visit our complete FAQ or reach out via our contact form.