Placeholder Valley Of The Boom | At the Movies Shop | Soundtrack | Vinyl – At The Movies Shop
Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Don't miss our latest Exclusives!

Valley Of The Boom - Vinyl Soundtrack

€ 12,39 EUR € 27,26 EUR

Release: April 19, 2019


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Music by multiple award winners and Stranger Things composers Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein
  • Contains insert with pics and credits
  • Free download-coupon with complete album + 5 bonus tracks by Blondfire, Justine Bennett a.o.
  • 2019 National Geographic series exploring the era during the tech boom of the 90s

Label: Music On Vinyl

EAN: 8719262009868


Side A

1. The Internet!

2. We Want To Change The World

3. A Tasty Sandwich

4. The Main Thing

5. Where Dot Coms Go To Die

6. Fugitive Investor

7. Mozilla

8. Stock Still Going Down

9. Test Run

10. The Reason We Started

11. Credits


Side B

1. God Loves Me

2. Silicon Valley In The ’90s

3. The Other Side Of That Story

4. Netscape’s Market Value

5. Outflanked

6. The Brainchild Of Pixelon

7. Grow At All Costs

8. We Got ’Em

9. You Shouldn’t Be Here

10. Mark Checks The Price

11. The Internet Is Real


Side C

1. Playing Each Other

2. Get On Board

3. Aol?

4. Solid Gold

5. Partner Or Compete

6. Technology Revolution

7. Microsoft Smackdown

8. Always


10. Blow he Tops


Side D

1. Michael’s Last Day

2. I See Millionaires

3. Big Picture Guy

4. Many Nails In The Coffin

5. You’re Reading My Mind

6. Microsoft Goes Gangsta

7. Rattling The Cage

8. Launch Open Source

9. Internet Explorer

10. Conclusion


Composed by

  • Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein

Including artists

Valley of the Boom explores the dot-com era during Silicon Valley's unprecedented tech boom of the 1990s. The soundtrack features selections of the show's original music composed by Emmy Award winners Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein (Stranger Things, Native Son). They are both known for being part of the electronic band Survive.

Limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on blue coloured vinyl