Yo-Yo Ma Plays Ennio Morricone - Vinyl

€ 33,99 EUR

Release: March 24, 2016

Free shipping over €30

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold
  • Download-coupon
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Featuring music from “Once Upon A Time In America”, “The Legend of 1900”, “The Untouchables”, “The Good, The Bad and The Ugly”
  • The album stayed 105 weeks on the Billboard Top Classical Albums

Side A

The Mission

1. Gabriel's Oboe

2. The Falls

Giuseppe Tornatore Suite

3. The Legend Of 1900: Playing Love

4. Cinema Paradiso: Nostalgia

5. Cinema Paradiso: Looking For You

6. Malena: Main Theme

7. A Pure Formality: Main Theme  


Side B

Sergio Leone Suite

1. Once Upon A Time In America: Deborah's Theme

2. Once Upon A Time In America: Cockeye's Song

3. Once Upon A Time In America: Main Theme

4. Once Upon A Time In The West: Main Theme

5. The Good, The Bad And The Ugly: Ecstasy Of Gold


Side C

Brian De Palma Suite

1. Casualties Of War: Main Theme

2. The Untouchables: Death Theme

Moses And Marco Polo Suite

3. Moses: Journey

4. Moses: Main Theme

5. Marco Polo: Main Theme           


Side D

The Lady Caliph

1. Dinner

2. Nocturne

  • Release date: 24-03-2016
  • Composer: Ennio Morricone
  • Label: Music On Vinyl
  • Record size: 12"
  • Case type: Gatefold Sleeve
  • Movie genre: Concert
  • EAN: 8719262000551
  • Colour: Black

Yo-Yo Ma Plays Ennio Morricone is a 2004 album of recordings from Morricone's various film scores by brilliant cellist Yo-Yo Ma and Ennio Morricone. The album was recorded with the Roma Sinfonietta Orchestra and Buttà on piano. Morricone functioned as orchestrator, conductor and producer. The album stayed 105 weeks on the Billboard Top Classical Albums.



• Free shipping over €30

• We ship to over 40 countries from our warehouse in the Netherlands.

• Our sturdy packaging is designed to ensure your vinyl arrives in pristine condition.

• If your order includes pre-order items, the entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order release date. If you prefer not to wait, please place your orders separately.

• We ship most in-stock items within 2-5 working days.

frequently asked questions

What does 'pre-order' mean?

A pre-order product is a product which still needs to be produced. So, after your purchase, you won’t receive this product immediately. We strive to send these on the Release Date which you can find on the product page.

Keep in consideration that manufacturing processes can always turn out to be delayed so this Release Date, acts as a guideline.

I ordered a pre-order and an in-stock item. When will they ship?

If you place an order containing both pre-order and in-stock items, your entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order date of any pre-ordered items. If you prefer not to wait, please place separate orders.

Pre-order items have an (expected) release date noted on the product page. We typically ship these items several days before their release date to ensure that you receive the record on—or as close as possible to—the release date.

The color of my vinyl differs from the image shown

Vinyl is a delicate material, and each pressing is unique. This means that some products may appear slightly different in person compared to their images on our website. We create mock-ups to provide the best possible representation of our products. Nevertheless, due to the distinctive pressing process of these items, we cannot guarantee they will look exactly the same as depicted. Color variations may occur, so please keep this in mind while shopping with us.

While your product might slightly differ from the picture on our website, it also means you possess a truly one-of-a-kind, very rare copy!

I have another question

Visit our complete FAQ or reach out via our contact form.