Alex Weston

The Farewell - Vinyl Soundtrack

€ 30,99 EUR

Release: February 23, 2024

Free shipping over €30

• 180 gram audiophile vinyl 

• Cut on 45 RPM 

• Includes 4-page booklet with liner notes by the director Lulu Wang 

• Original soundtrack by Alex Weston for the 2019 comedy-drama film The Farewell 

• For the first time available on vinyl 

• 5th anniversary edition of 500 copies on turquoise coloured vinyl 


Side A 

1. The Lie (feat. Mykal Kilgore) 

2. Arrival 

3. Changchun (feat. Mykal Kilgore) 

4. Come Healing (performed by Elayna Boynton) 

5. Why Aren’t You Talking? 

6. Grandma on the Roof (feat. Mykal Kilgore) 

7. Pathetique 

Side B 

1. Umbrellas 

2. Hotel Best 

3. Nai Nai (feat. Mykal Kilgore) 

4. Caro Mio Ben (performed by Hera Hyesang Park & Lulu Wang) 

5. Ye Ye 

6. Billi (feat. Mykal Kilgore) 

7. Family 

8. Senza Di Te (performed by Fredo Viola) 

  • Release date: 23-02-2024
  • Composer: Alex Weston
  • Label: Music On Vinyl
  • Record size: 12"
  • Case type: Sleeve
  • Movie genre: Comedy/Drama/Arthouse
  • EAN: 8719262032804
  • Colour: Turquoise

The Farewell is the 2019 American comedy-drama film written and directed by Lulu Wang. The story follows a Chinese family that discovers their grandmother has only a short while left to live and decide to keep her in the dark, scheduling ga wedding to gather before she dies. The film received widespread acclaim from critics, with praise for Wang’s screenplay and the performances of Awkwafina and Zhao Shuzhen. It was nominated for two Golden Globes, including Best Foreign Film, with Awkwafina winning for Best Actress – Musical or Comedy. 

The film features an original score by Alex Weston, a composer who has been Philip Glass’ assistant for many years. Weston’s delicate, heartbreaking score explores, through the predominant use of voices and strings, the themes of loss, sadness, and grief in the film. The score was shortlisted for a 2020 Academy Award for Best Original Score’. 

The Farewell is available on vinyl for the first time as a limited edition of 500 copies on turquoise coloured vinyl. The soundtrack is cut on 45 RPM and the vinyl package includes a 4-page booklet.  


• Free shipping over €30

• We ship to over 40 countries from our warehouse in the Netherlands.

• Our sturdy packaging is designed to ensure your vinyl arrives in pristine condition.

• If your order includes pre-order items, the entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order release date. If you prefer not to wait, please place your orders separately.

• We ship most in-stock items within 2-5 working days.

frequently asked questions

What does 'pre-order' mean?

A pre-order product is a product which still needs to be produced. So, after your purchase, you won’t receive this product immediately. We strive to send these on the Release Date which you can find on the product page.

Keep in consideration that manufacturing processes can always turn out to be delayed so this Release Date, acts as a guideline.

I ordered a pre-order and an in-stock item. When will they ship?

If you place an order containing both pre-order and in-stock items, your entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order date of any pre-ordered items. If you prefer not to wait, please place separate orders.

Pre-order items have an (expected) release date noted on the product page. We typically ship these items several days before their release date to ensure that you receive the record on—or as close as possible to—the release date.

The color of my vinyl differs from the image shown

Vinyl is a delicate material, and each pressing is unique. This means that some products may appear slightly different in person compared to their images on our website. We create mock-ups to provide the best possible representation of our products. Nevertheless, due to the distinctive pressing process of these items, we cannot guarantee they will look exactly the same as depicted. Color variations may occur, so please keep this in mind while shopping with us.

While your product might slightly differ from the picture on our website, it also means you possess a truly one-of-a-kind, very rare copy!

I have another question

Visit our complete FAQ or reach out via our contact form.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
Physical Media EU
Finally on vinyl!

Very high quality release in beautiful turquoise color, with a nice (yet small) booklet.
The record sleeve has anti static plastic on the inside. YouTube video placeholder