Joe Hisaishi

Tale Of The Princess Kaguya - Vinyl Soundtrack

€ 46,99 EUR

Release: April 30, 2021

Free shipping over €30

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Nostalgia classic composed by Joe Hisaishi For a Studio Ghibli Classic

Side A

1. Joe Hisaishi - A Journey (A Dream of Flight)

2. Joe Hisaishi - A Shooting Star

3. Joe Hisaishi - Caproni (An Aeronautical Designer's Dream)

4. Joe Hisaishi - A Journey (A Decision)

5. Joe Hisaishi - Nahoko (The Encounter)

6. Joe Hisaishi - The Refuge

7. Joe Hisaishi - The Lifesaver

8. Joe Hisaishi - Caproni (A Phantom Giant Aircraft)

9. Joe Hisaishi - A Heart Aflutter

10. Joe Hisaishi - A Journey (Jiro's Sister)

11. Joe Hisaishi - A Journey (First Day at Work)

12. Joe Hisaishi - The Falcon Project

13. Joe Hisaishi - The Falcon

Side B

1. Joe Hisaishi - Junkers

2. Joe Hisaishi - A Journey (Italian Winds)

3. Joe Hisaishi - A Journey (Caproni Retires)

4. Joe Hisaishi - A Journey (An Encounter at Karuizawa)

5. Joe Hisaishi - Nahoko (Her Destiny)

6. Joe Hisaishi - Nahoko (A Rainbow)

7. Joe Hisaishi - Castorp (The Magic Mountain)

8. Joe Hisaishi - The Wind

9. Joe Hisaishi - Paper Airplane

10. Joe Hisaishi - Nahoko (The Proposal)

Side C

1. Joe Hisaishi - Prototype 8

2. Joe Hisaishi - Castorp (A Separation)

3. Joe Hisaishi - Nahoko (I Miss You)

4. Joe Hisaishi - Nahoko (An Unexpected Meeting)

5. Joe Hisaishi - A Journey (The Wedding)

6. Joe Hisaishi - Nahoko (Together)

7. Joe Hisaishi - A Journey (A Parting)

8. Joe Hisaishi - A Journey (A Kingdom of Dreams)

9. Joe Hisaishi - HIKO-KI GUMO

  • Release date: 30-04-2021
  • Composer: Joe Hisaishi
  • Label: Studio Ghibli
  • Record size: 12"
  • Case type: Gatefold Sleeve
  • Movie genre: Animated/Anime/Drama
  • EAN: 4988008088816
  • Colour: Black

"The Tale of the Princess Kaguya" was Composed by Joe Hisaishi and features the enchanting melodies that perfectly complement the poignant story. Let the orchestrations and tender piano notes of this vinyl soundtrack take you on an epic adventure. From the haunting "A Princess's Journey" to the ethereal "The Moon," each track captures the magical essence of this Studio Ghibli work-of-art.


• Free shipping over €30

• We ship to over 40 countries from our warehouse in the Netherlands.

• Our sturdy packaging is designed to ensure your vinyl arrives in pristine condition.

• If your order includes pre-order items, the entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order release date. If you prefer not to wait, please place your orders separately.

• We ship most in-stock items within 2-5 working days.

frequently asked questions

What does 'pre-order' mean?

A pre-order product is a product which still needs to be produced. So, after your purchase, you won’t receive this product immediately. We strive to send these on the Release Date which you can find on the product page.

Keep in consideration that manufacturing processes can always turn out to be delayed so this Release Date, acts as a guideline.

I ordered a pre-order and an in-stock item. When will they ship?

If you place an order containing both pre-order and in-stock items, your entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order date of any pre-ordered items. If you prefer not to wait, please place separate orders.

Pre-order items have an (expected) release date noted on the product page. We typically ship these items several days before their release date to ensure that you receive the record on—or as close as possible to—the release date.

The color of my vinyl differs from the image shown

Vinyl is a delicate material, and each pressing is unique. This means that some products may appear slightly different in person compared to their images on our website. We create mock-ups to provide the best possible representation of our products. Nevertheless, due to the distinctive pressing process of these items, we cannot guarantee they will look exactly the same as depicted. Color variations may occur, so please keep this in mind while shopping with us.

While your product might slightly differ from the picture on our website, it also means you possess a truly one-of-a-kind, very rare copy!

I have another question

Visit our complete FAQ or reach out via our contact form.