Placeholder Kingdom Eighties - Vinyl Soundtrack – At The Movies Shop

Kingdom Eighties - Vinyl Soundtrack

€ 34,70 EUR

Release: October 20, 2023

Kingdom Eighties is the latest videogame instalment in the award-winning Kingdom series by gaming studio Raw Fury. It's a single-player adventure game of micro-strategy and base building, heavily inspired by the memories and references of Eighties Americana. You play as The Leader, a young camp counsellor who will have to defend their town and family from the relentless attack of the mysterious Greed. Kingdom Eighties provides a minimalist feel with a beautiful, handcrafted modern pixel art aesthetic, combined with the neon lights of the Eighties and an Eighties inspired synthwave soundtrack. 

The score is composed by Andreas Hald, a Copenhagen-based film and media composer who has written scores for movies and television. For Kingdom Eighties, Andreas used the exact same instruments that music producers were utilizing in the Eighties, using nothing but analogue gear and tools to create a signature, authentic Eighties sound. To top it off, the soundtrack was mastered for vinyl by Grammy Award-winner Adam Ayan at the Gateway Mastering Studios. The master audio went through multiple iterations to make sure the highest quality sound was obtained for this specific vinyl release. 

Kingdom Eighties is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on translucent magenta coloured vinyl. This 2LP set includes a poster of the game and a 4-page booklet with liner notes by the composer and game director. It also features a comic on the inside of the gatefold. Additionally, it includes two full colour printed innersleeves and is housed in a deluxe gatefold sleeve with gloss laminate finish. 

EAN: 8719262030985



1. New Lands Mall 

2. Camp Kingdom 

3. Opaque 

4. Evoque 

5. It's Out There 

6. HERO 

7. Tangerine Fantasy 

8. Suburbia 

9. Augury 

10. Marbles 


1. Warp 

2. The Cave 

3. Summer '86 

4. Flourish 

5. They're Coming 

6. Back to the '80s 

7. Homegrown 

8. Infested 

9. Survival 

10. We Did It 


1. Main Street 

2. Red Haze 

3. Mullet 

4. Aurora 

5. Buzzing 

6. Blood Moon 

7. Recovery 

8. The Teen Van 

9. (K)nighttime 

10. Prophecy 


1. Summer Of Greed 

2. Bloom 

3. The Drawbridge 

4. Out Of Bounds 

5. The Forest  

6. Summer Of Love 

7. Voyage 

8. Polybius 

9. Americana 

10. Final Siege 


Composed by

  • Andreas Hald

Including artists


• 180 gram audiophile vinyl 

• Gatefold sleeve with gloss laminate finish and exclusive artwork on the back cover

• Includes two printed innersleeves, videogame poster and 4-page booklet with liner notes by the composer and game director 

• Features comic “The Leader” on the inside of the gatefold.

• Soundtrack to the latest, 80s inspired videogame instalment in the Award-winning Kingdom franchise by Raw Fury 

• Score produced by Andreas Hald & mastered by Grammy Award-winner Adam Ayan  

• Limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on translucent magenta coloured vinyl 

Music On Vinyl At The Movies

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review