Placeholder The Thin Red Line | At the Movies Shop | Soundtrack | Vinyl – At The Movies Shop
Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Don't miss our latest Exclusives!

The Thin Red Line - Vinyl Soundtrack

€ 34,99 EUR

Release: June 23, 2023

We have run out of stock for this item.


• 180 gram audiophile vinyl

• Gatefold sleeve

• Original Motion Picture Soundtrack composed by Hans Zimmer

• Received an Academy Award nomination for Best Original Dramatic Score

EAN: 8719262015326


Side A

1. The Coral Atoll  

2. The Lagoon


Side B

1. Journey To The Line        

2. Light  


Side C

1. Beam 

2. Air 

3. Stone In My Heart           

4. The Village


Side D

1. Silence               

2. God Yu Tekem Laef Blong Mi        

3. Sit Back & Relax


  • Composer: Hans Zimmer
  • Label: Music On Vinyl
  • Case: Gatefold Sleeve
  • Colour:

Silver & dark green marbled

The Thin Red Line soundtrack vinyl features music from the legendary Hans Zimmer. The Thin Red Line is a 1998 American war film written and directed by Terrence Malick. The film is an adaptation of James Jones' autobiographical 1962 novel, focusing on the conflict at Guadalcanal during World War II. It stars Kirk Acevedo, Sean Penn, Nick Nolte, and Adrien Brody amongst others.

The soundtrack was composed by multiple Academy Award-winning composer Hans Zimmer, with additional music by John Powell. Zimmer was inspired to make use of Asian instruments for this score, including the Shakuhachi and the Koto. It also features a Melanesian choral song performed by the Choir of All Saints from Honiara ("God Yu Tekem Laef Blong Mi"). The movie was nominated for 7 Academy Awards, including the Oscar for Best Music (Original Dramatic Score). The soundtrack won the award for Best Original Score at the Satellite Awards.

The Thin Red Line is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on silver & dark green marbled vinyl.

Product FAQ

What is a pre-order product?

A pre-order product is a product which still needs to be produced. So, after your purchase, you won’t receive this product immediately. We strive to send these on the Release Date which you can find on the product page under the collapsible tab called “Details”.

Keep in consideration that manufacturing processes can always turn out to be delayed so this Release Date, acts as a guideline.

I added a pre-order product with product which are in stock, what happens now?

When the ordered item is in stock, we always aim to dispatch your order as soon as possible.

The pre-order articles have an (expected) release date listed on the product page. We usually ship out these pre-order articles several days before the release date, to ensure that you will receive the record on - or as close as possible to - the release date.

If you place an order with both pre-order items and items the MOV Shop has in stock, your entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order date of any of the pre-ordered items. If you do not wish to wait, please place separate orders.

The color of my vinyl looks different from the picture

By buying a product from our shop, you’re buying a great product which has been made with care. But vinyl is a delicate product, and each pressing is unique!

This means that some products can differ from how they look on our website compared with the physical product. On our website, we create mock-ups with give the best possible representation of our product. However, due to the unique pressing process of some off these products, we can never guarantee that this looks exactly the same. This can mean that colours might differ slightly from the represented colour on our website. Please make sure to keep this in mind when shopping on our website.

To sum up, it can indeed differ slightly from the picture on our website, but it also means you have a true one of a kind, very rare copy!

I have a different question

If you're product related question can't be found above, you can visit our complete FAQ or reach out via our contact form.

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews

Such a cool vinyl especially if your a lover of either the film or Hanz Zimmer in general. So cool to see a limited edition of it and I couldn't be happier with it. Also the packaging is actually really good quality which is definitely a massive plus. 10/10 would recommend


Great piece.