Placeholder Ma Rainey's Black Bottom | At the Movies Shop | Soundtrack – At The Movies Shop
Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Don't miss our latest Exclusives!

Ma Rainey's Black Bottom - Vinyl Soundtrack

€ 14,87 EUR € 28,92 EUR

Release: February 26, 2022

We have run out of stock for this item.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Critically acclaimed 2020 movie, produced by Denzel Washington about “Mother of the Blues”
  • Starring Viola Davis and Chadwick Boseman in his final film appearance
  • Sunset Film Critics Circle Award for Best Ensemble
  • Music by Branford Marsalis
  • Songs featuring Viola Davis, Clint Johnson, Maxayn Lewis and Cedric Watson
  • Includes 4-page booklet with pictures
  • Liner notes by Branford Marsalis and director George C.Wolfe

Label: Music On Vinyl At The Movies

EAN: 8719262017887


Side A

  1. Deep Moaning Blues (feat. Maxayn Lewis)
  2. El Train
  3. Lazy Mama
  4. Chicago Sun
  5. Those Dogs of Mine (feat. Viola Davis)
  6. Hear Me Talking to You (Instrumental)

Side B

  1. The Story of Memphis Green
  2. Jump Song
  3. Leftovers
  4. Shoe Shopping
  5. Deep Henderson

Side C

  1. Reverend Gates
  2. Ma Rainey's Black Bottom (feat. Maxayn Lewis)
  3. Levee's Song
  4. Sweet Lil' Baby of Mine (feat. Clint Johnson)
  5. In the Shadow of Joe Oliver
  6. Hear Me Talking to You (feat. Maxayn Lewis)

Side D

  1. Levee and Dussie
  2. Levee Confronts God
  3. Sandman
  4. Baby, Let Me Have It All (feat. Clint Johnson)
  5. Toledo's Song
  6. Chicago at Sunset
  7. Skip, Skat, Doodle-do (feat. Cedric Watson)


Composed by

  • Branford Marsalis

Including artists

Ma Rainey's Black Bottom is the official soundtrack to the 2020 Netflix original film of the same name about “Mother of the Blues” Ma Rainey. The album features score music by critically-acclaimed saxophonist, instrumentalist, composer, bandleader and educator Branford Marsalis, as well as newly-recorded covers of both popular Ma Rainey tracks and blues and jazz standards from the era.

Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on transparent blue coloured vinyl