Placeholder Catherine Called Birdy | At the Movies Shop | Soundtrack – At The Movies Shop

Catherine Called Birdy - Vinyl Soundtrack

€ 14,74 EUR € 32,44 EUR

Release: January 13, 2023

Free shipping over €30

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • 2022 medieval comedy film written and directed by Lena Dunham
  • Score composed by Carter Burwell, performed by the Grammy Award-winning vocal ensemble Roomful of Teeth
  • Includes covers of “Alright” (Supergrass), "Connection" (Elastica) and "Young Turks" (Rod Stewart) a.o. by Misty Miller

Side A

  1. Alright
  2. Introductions
  3. Questioning Birdy
  4. Honey To The Bee
  5. Aelis Arrives
  6. The Book of Catherine
  7. A Gift from Uncle George

Side B

  1. Connection
  2. Suitor Montage
  3. The First Suitor Calls
  4. Criers
  5. My Boyfriend's Back
  6. I Blame The Eel Pie
  7. A Medieval Wedding
  8. Girl On Fire

Side C

  1. We Don't Get To Choose
  2. Truest Passions
  3. Fade Into You
  4. What Really Is A Virgin?
  5. The Virgins Suite
  6. Sweet Dream

Side D

  1. Birdy Is Leaving
  2. Birdy Song
  3. Reprieved
  4. Young Turks
  5. My Boyfriend's Back
  6. I Blame The Eel Pie
  7. A Medieval Wedding
  8. Girl On Fire

Release date:
Composer: Carter Burwell & Roomful of Teeth
Label: Music On Vinyl
Record size: 12"
Case type: Gatefold Sleeve

Vinyl colour:

Pink & white marbled


  • Adventure
  • Drama
  • Arthouse

Catherine Called Birdy is a brand new medieval comedy written and directed by Lena Dunham, adapted from the YA/children's novel if the same name written by Karen Cushman. The soundtrack features the original score composed by Carter Burwell, performed by the Grammy-winning vocal ensemble Roomful of Teeth along with several covers produced by Luis Felber and performed by UK based musician/singer Misty Mille.

Limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on pink & white marbled vinyl


• Free shipping over €30

• We ship to over 40 countries from our warehouse in the Netherlands.

• Our sturdy packaging is designed to ensure your vinyl always arrives in perfect condition.

• If your order includes pre-order items, the entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order release date. If you prefer not to wait, please place your orders separately.

• We ship most in-stock items within 2-5 working days.

frequently asked questions

What does 'pre-order' mean?

A pre-order product is a product which still needs to be produced. So, after your purchase, you won’t receive this product immediately. We strive to send these on the Release Date which you can find on the product page.

Keep in consideration that manufacturing processes can always turn out to be delayed so this Release Date, acts as a guideline.

I ordered a pre-order item and an item that is in stock. When will they be shipped?

If you place an order containing both pre-order and in-stock items, your entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order date of any pre-ordered items. If you prefer not to wait, please place separate orders.

Pre-order items have an (expected) release date noted on the product page. We typically ship these items several days before their release date to ensure that you receive the record on—or as close as possible to—the release date.

The color of my vinyl differs from the image shown

Vinyl is a delicate material, and each pressing is unique. This means that some products may appear slightly different in person compared to their images on our website. We create mock-ups to provide the best possible representation of our products. Nevertheless, due to the distinctive pressing process of these items, we cannot guarantee they will look exactly the same as depicted. Color variations may occur, so please keep this in mind while shopping with us.

While your product might slightly differ from the picture on our website, it also means you possess a truly one-of-a-kind, very rare copy!

I have another question

Visit our complete FAQ or reach out via our contact form.