Joe Hisaishi

Music from the Studio Ghibli Films of Hayao Miyazaki - Vinyl Soundtrack

€ 47,15 EUR

Release: September 29, 2023

Free shipping over €30

  • Available as 2LP
  • Pressed on Black Vinyl
  • Recorded in London by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, conducted by the composer Joe Hisaishi

Side A

  1. Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind
  2. Kiki's Delivery Service

Side B

  1. Princess Mononoke
  2. The Wind Rises
  3. Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea

Side C

  1. Castle in the Sky
  2. Porco Rosso
  3. Howl's Moving Castle

Side D

  1. Spirited Away
  2. My Neighbor Totoro
  • Release date: 29-09-2023
  • Composer: Joe Hisaishi
  • Label: Universal
  • Record size: 12"
  • Case type: Gatefold Sleeve
  • Movie genre: Anime
  • EAN: 0602448812292
  • Colour: Black
Immerse yourself in the magical world of Studio Ghibli with "A Symphonic Celebration - Music from the Studio Ghibli Films of Hayao Miyazaki," a breathtaking vinyl soundtrack collection. Joe Hisaishi, the revered Japanese composer synonymous with Miyazaki's animations like Spirited Away, Princess Mononoke, and My Neighbor Totoro, brings his compositions to life in this extraordinary record. Recorded in London with the prestigious Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and conducted by Hisaishi himself, this album features newly arranged tracks for a symphony orchestra, showcasing the collaborative genius of high-profile classical talents such as The Bach Choir, Avi Avital, and Grace Davidsen. This vinyl is not just a soundtrack; it's a celebration of the enduring collaboration between Hisaishi and Miyazaki, making it an essential addition to the collection of any Studio Ghibli or orchestral music fan.

• Free shipping over €30

• We ship to over 40 countries from our warehouse in the Netherlands.

• Our sturdy packaging is designed to ensure your vinyl arrives in pristine condition.

• If your order includes pre-order items, the entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order release date. If you prefer not to wait, please place your orders separately.

• We ship most in-stock items within 2-5 working days.

frequently asked questions

What does 'pre-order' mean?

A pre-order product is a product which still needs to be produced. So, after your purchase, you won’t receive this product immediately. We strive to send these on the Release Date which you can find on the product page.

Keep in consideration that manufacturing processes can always turn out to be delayed so this Release Date, acts as a guideline.

I ordered a pre-order and an in-stock item. When will they ship?

If you place an order containing both pre-order and in-stock items, your entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order date of any pre-ordered items. If you prefer not to wait, please place separate orders.

Pre-order items have an (expected) release date noted on the product page. We typically ship these items several days before their release date to ensure that you receive the record on—or as close as possible to—the release date.

The color of my vinyl differs from the image shown

Vinyl is a delicate material, and each pressing is unique. This means that some products may appear slightly different in person compared to their images on our website. We create mock-ups to provide the best possible representation of our products. Nevertheless, due to the distinctive pressing process of these items, we cannot guarantee they will look exactly the same as depicted. Color variations may occur, so please keep this in mind while shopping with us.

While your product might slightly differ from the picture on our website, it also means you possess a truly one-of-a-kind, very rare copy!

I have another question

Visit our complete FAQ or reach out via our contact form.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review